Coronavirus update: We wish to reassure all ticket buyers that full refunds will be given for any or all performances which may be cancelled. Read more

What's on

A full guide to What's On at Tanks Arts Centre.  [More]


Tropical Steampunk Upcycled - By Create More

Thu 1 Oct - Sun 01 Nov
Free

During June to August, the Cairns public were invited to come and create artworks using reclaimed materials as part of the 2020 Tropical Steampunk Upcycled workshops.
[More info]

Cairns Pride Festival - Art Exhibition

Fri 16 Oct - Sun 01 Nov
Free

Cairns Pride Festival brings to light the incredible talent of folk from diverse backgrounds in tropical Far North Queensland.
[More info]

Tanks' Monthly Markets

Sun 25 Oct
Free

Tanks Monthly Markets are a unique slice of cultural life in the tropics and a must-do event on the Cairns calendar.
[More info]

Sarah McLeod

Fri 30 Oct
Adult $35 / Govt Benefit and Senior Card Holders $30 / Youth/Child (0-17yrs) $30

Sarah McLeod is the creative force behind ARIA Award winning, platinum selling rockers The Superjesus.
[More info]

Vanghoua Anthony Vue - Cov Chaw Cog Tseg: The Places Left Behind

Fri 6 Nov - Mon 07 Dec
Free

Vanghoua Anthony Vue is a multidisciplinary visual artist engaged in issues of cultural and national identity, historical trauma, and remembering.
[More info]

Roland Nancarrow - Maldives Artworks

Fri 6 Nov - Mon 07 Dec
Free

Cairns based artist, Roland Nancarrow spent seven weeks on Reethi Rah in 2016, three months on Niyama Private Islands in 2017 and another three months on Atmosphere Kanif...
[More info]

Davy Simony and Cameron Cusack

Fri 13 Nov
All tickets one price $21 (inc b/fee)

Catch these two on their trajectory to massive things, while you still have the chance.
[More info]

Ash Grunwald

Sat 14 Nov
All tickets one price $50 (inc b/fee)

Heralded as one of Australia's great Blues and Roots performers Ash Grunwald will be hitting the road.
[More info]

Casey Barnes

Fri 20 Nov
All tickets one price $31.50 (inc b/fee)

The Town of a Million Dreams Tour gives fans the chance to hear Casey Barnes' new album played.
[More info]

Kim Churchill: The Bright Night Sessions

Sat 28 Nov
$28.45 One price

The Bright Night Sessions are all about connecting with phenomenal music communities throughout Australia.
[More info]

Tanks' Monthly Markets

Sun 29 Nov
Free

Tanks Monthly Markets are a unique slice of cultural life in the tropics and a must-do event on the Cairns calendar.
[More info]

Busby Marou

Fri 11 Dec - Sat 12 Dec
All tickets one price $50.50 (inc b/fee)

The boys have gained a reputation as one of Australia’s hardest working live bands, best known for their rare vocal interplay, the kind you only get when two lifelong mat...
[More info]

Ian Moss - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour

Fri 16 Apr - Sat 17 Apr
All tickets - $63.50 inc b/fee

Ian Moss is taking his iconic album on the road and he’s stopping in at Tanks for two special shows.
[More info]