Coronavirus update: We wish to reassure all ticket buyers that full refunds will be given for any or all performances which may be cancelled. Read more

What's on

A full guide to What's On at Tanks Arts Centre.  [More]


Scotia Hennessy - The World of Differences

Fri 11 Dec - Sun 17 Jan

Scotia is a young, emerging artist based in Cairns. She has a quick hand with a brush and likes to experiment with her materials, producing intriguing portraits that say ...
[More info]

Matthew Rundle - Housemates Camping

Fri 11 Dec - Sun 17 Jan

Matthew Rundle is a young Cairns based artist, dedicated to his medium.
[More info]

The Last Five Years by Jason Robert Brown

Fri 15 Jan - Sun 24 Jan
One Price $40 (inc b/fee) / Group 10+ price is available for $38 per ticket. Please call Ticketlink on 1300 855 835 to book your 10+ group.

The Last Five Years, is an emotionally powerful and intimate show about two New Yorkers who fall in and out of love over the course of five years.
[More info]

Tim Warnock - Safe Arrivals Project

Fri 22 Jan - Thu 18 Feb

The 36 photographs in this exhibition are a selection of images documenting the safe arrival of babies at Cairns Private Hospital. They celebrate a 30-year collaboration ...
[More info]

The HeART Project - Rheumatic Heart Disease Program Queensland

Fri 29 Jan - Thu 18 Feb

‘HeART’ features artists from across northern correctional & detention facilities, with works portraying their personal impression of acute rheumatic fever (ARF) and rheu...
[More info]

Ash Grunwald

Sat 6 Feb
All tickets one price $50 (inc b/fee)

Heralded as one of Australia's great Blues and Roots performers Ash Grunwald will be hitting the road.
[More info]

Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends

Fri 12 Feb - Sun 21 Mar
Free

Absent Friends is an exploration of our lost connections to family, friends and the environment as a result of COVID-19.
[More info]

Jon Stevens - The Noiseworks & INXS Collection

Sat 13 Feb
One Price $55.50

This show is an assault of the senses, with nothing but relentless hits! A visceral charge of emotion that will transport you back to 1987 and beyond including the INXS s...
[More info]

Flame 2021 - International Women's Day Exhibition

Sat 27 Feb - Sun 21 Mar
Free

FLAME is the exhibition outcome of a mentorship program to give young women experience in the professional arts industry.
[More info]

The Black Sorrows

Fri 5 Mar
Adult $50.50 | Govt Benefit Card Holder/Senior Card Holder/Youth (3-17 years) $45.50

In the wake of Joe Camilleri's 49th album, Citizen John, The Black Sorrows bring their Lover I Surrender Tour to Cairns.
[More info]

Ian Moss - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour

Fri 16 Apr - Sat 17 Apr
All tickets - $63.50 inc b/fee

Ian Moss is taking his iconic album on the road and he’s stopping in at Tanks for two special shows.
[More info]