What's on

Tanks Arts Centre has been awarded Cairns' best entertainment venue for the last seven years (and counting), cementing our position as the leading contemporary music venue in the region.  [More]


Regular Rick, Centacare & Cairns Community - #wearecairns

Fri 4 Aug - Tue 22 Aug
Free

A celebration of the people of Cairns with a focus on the unique level of diversity within our region.
[More info]

Baby et Lulu

Fri 25 Aug
$36.75 / $31.50 (CONC) All prices include booking fee

The irresistible fun and folly Baby et Lulu and their live band, boasting some of Sydney’s finest musicians, create is a rare commodity.
[More info]

Diary of a Wombat

Thu 31 Aug - Fri 01 Sep
All Tickets $17.00 + $0.85 B/Fee | Groups of 10+ $13.00 each + $0.65 B/Fee per ticket with 1 complimentary ticket for every 10 purchased. Please call 1300 855 835 for Group Bookings.

Based on the book by Jackie French and Bruce Whatley
[More info]

Energy Exhibition

Fri 1 Sep - Thu 28 Sep

A presentation of visual art produced by school students across the region.
[More info]

Carnival On Collins 2017

Sun 3 Sep

A Cairns Father’s Day tradition! Come and celebrate on Collins Avenue with markets, music, food, kids’ entertainment and much, much more!
[More info]

Pete Murray Camacho Tour

Fri 8 Sep
$47 / $42 (CONC) inc b/fee

With a performance certain to be lapped up by new and old fans alike – be sure to get your tickets early, this show is sure to sell out.
[More info]

Butterfingers - Big Night Out Tour

Sat 9 Sep
Adult $31.50 / $26.25 (conc) inc b/fee

After a ten-year long hiatus from the recording studio, Australia’s favourite musical misfits, Butterfingers, are back.
[More info]

We're Going On A Bear Hunt

Tue 12 Sep - Wed 13 Sep
All Tickets $17.00 + $0.85 B/Fee | Groups of 10+ $13.00 each + $0.65 B/Fee per ticket with 1 complimentary ticket for every 10 purchased. Please call 1300 855 835 for Group Bookings.

Based on the book written by Michael Rosen and illustrated by Helen Oxenbury
[More info]

The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents Mozart and Brahms

Fri 15 Sep
$42 / $36.75 (CONC) / $21 Children & Youth (3-17 y/o) inc. b/fee

One of the world's most lauded chamber ensemble
[More info]

An Evening with Tex, Don and Charlie

Fri 15 Sep
$46 / $40.95 (CONC) including booking fee

Stopping in at the Tanks for an intimate night of story-telling, the band will play songs from their rare, special recordings.
[More info]

Ajak Kwai (Sudan)

Fri 22 Sep
$36.75 / $31.50 (CONC) All prices include booking fee

Soulful and funky afro-beats.
[More info]

Tanks' Monthly Markets

Sun 24 Sep

Tanks Monthly Markets are a unique slice of cultural life in the tropics and a must-do event on the Cairns calendar.
[More info]

Sydney Comedy Festival 2017

Thu 28 Sep
One Ticket Price Only Adult $36.90 (including booking fee)

The showcase will feature some of the Festival’s hottest acts live on stage for an incredible two hours of hard hitting laughter.
[More info]

Ngaiire

Fri 29 Sep
$31.50 / $26.25 (CONC) All prices include booking fee

One of this country’s most eclectic and fearless artists.
[More info]

The Ollie McGill Trio

Sat 7 Oct
$36.75 / $31.50 (CONC) All prices include booking fee

Ollie McGill returns to Tanks to perform his progressive style of jazz
[More info]

Meg Mac - Low Blows Tour

Sat 14 Oct
Adult $44 / $39 (conc) inc b/fee

Meg Mac is back with her debut new album and accompanying tour.
[More info]

Peter Helliar & Tom Gleeson LIVE

Sun 15 Oct
$56 inc b/fee

This is your chance to see two of the biggest names in Australian comedy live on stage.
[More info]

Havana Meets Kingston - Sound System

Sat 21 Oct
$36.75 / $31.50 (CONC) inc b/fee

Whether you love Reggae, Cuban or just dancing this will be a very unique and exciting show!
[More info]

Kasey Chambers Dragonfly Tour

Fri 3 Nov
Adult $57 Gov Concession $47 Child (Under 12) $42 including booking fee

Fresh off the back of sold out shows and rave reviews across the USA, Kasey Chambers announces further shows of her 2017 “Dragonfly Tour”.
[More info]

Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017

Sat 2 Dec
$42 / $36.75 (CONC) inc. b/fee

One of Australia’s favourite storytellers, Josh Pyke is embarking on a regional tour of Australia alongside the news that he’ll be hanging up his Josh Pyke boots and goin...
[More info]