What's on

Tanks Arts Centre has been awarded Cairns' best entertainment venue for the last seven years (and counting), cementing our position as the leading contemporary music venue in the region.  [More]


Francoise Lane and Christy Van Der Heyden - Fusing Sands

Fri 24 Nov - Tue 19 Dec
Free

Desert meets Island to explore diversity through design.
[More info]

No Stone Unturned - Cairns Mineral and Lapidary Club Inc. Exhibition & Demonstration

Tue 5 Dec - Mon 22 Jan
Free

The Cairns Mineral and Lapidary Club are exhibiting their collection and works including minerals, fossils, and cabochons.
[More info]

John Eaton - Locus Pocus

Fri 8 Dec - Tue 30 Jan
Free

With a fascination for historical drawing techniques, Eaton took a particular interest in Alexander Cozen’s A New Method of Assisting the Invention in Drawing Original Co...
[More info]

Brian Cassey - A Photographer's Life - Part One

Fri 8 Dec - Tue 30 Jan
Free

This exhibition bears witness to a life spent working in the photographic industry.
[More info]

Sarah Jane Botham - Travelling Light

Fri 8 Dec - Tue 30 Jan
Free

In Travelling Light, SJ Botham explores some of the world’s most iconic travel destinations using sculpture and hand-cut paper works as light stencils to create light dra...
[More info]

Sunnyboys

Sat 24 Feb
All tickets $58 including b/fee

Due to overwhelming demand, Australian post-punk band, Sunnyboys, have added a stop at the Tanks in February 2018 as part of their extensive national tour!
[More info]

Michael Franti & Spearhead

Wed 28 Mar - Thu 29 Mar
$64 All tickets inc b/fee

Michael Franti is bringing his band Spearhead back to Tanks for a dynamic, thought-provoking and triumphantly hopeful performance.
[More info]

Yo Diddle Diddle

Tue 8 May - Wed 09 May
All tickets $17.85, Group 10+ $13.65 Plus one complimentary ticket for every ten purchased. All prices include b/fee

Exploring the theme of resilience, Yo Diddle Diddle is the first work by Patch Theatre’s new Artistic Director Naomi Edwards.
[More info]

Jimmy Barnes "Working Class Man" Tour

Tue 22 May - Wed 23 May
Sold Out

It is the sequel to his hugely acclaimed and award winning 2016 stageshow, ‘Working Class Boy: An Evening of Stories & Songs”
[More info]

The 78-Storey Treehouse

Tue 5 Jun
All tickets $17.85, Group 10+ $13.65 Plus one complimentary ticket for every ten purchased. All prices include b/fee

Andy and Terry’s treehouse just keeps on growing.
[More info]

The Whitlams 25th Anniversary Tour

Fri 8 Jun
$45 / $39.90 / $26.25 (CONC) inc b/fee

The Whitlams are marking 25 years in the business
[More info]

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

Tue 31 Jul
All tickets $17.85, Group 10+ $13.65 Plus one complimentary ticket for every ten purchased. Prices include b/fee

This is a timeless classic for all generations.
[More info]