Coronavirus update: We wish to reassure all ticket buyers that full refunds will be given for any or all performances which may be cancelled. Read more

Neville Cichon - Residency

Wed 16 Sep - Tue 29 Sep

Neville Cichon is an Adelaide based visual artist developing new work on the human impact on marine environments.

The intensive two week period of research and making during the Tanks Arts Centre residency creates many great opportunities. In addition to the easy access to the reef and coastal environments, Neville is keen to meet local marine experts and the general public who have a special interest in the ocean that surrounds us.

When he is not in or on the water with a camera, Neville will be inviting the public to stop by at the Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre to discuss his project and share their thoughts on how marine ecosystems are coping with all of the challenges humans are throwing at them. See the Studio Schedule below to see when he’s in, or you can join him for an artist’s talk on Saturday 19 September.

Image caption: Circa 2030, inkjet print on cotton paper by Neville Cichon

Artist's Talk:
10am – 11am, Saturday, 19 September
Please book in advance: gardens@cairns.qld.gov.au (07) 4032 6600

Info: www.neville.cichon.id.au Instagram Facebook Twitter

Viewing times:
8.30am – 4.00pm weekdays
9.30am – 2.00pm weekends

Studio Schedule:
10.00am - 2.00pm, Fri 18 Sept, Sat 19 Sept, Sun 20 Sept, Tue 22 Sept, Thu 24 Sept, Fri 25 Sept, Sat 26 Sept
10.00am - 1.00pm, Sun 27 Sept

  • Cost: Free
  • Venue: Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre

Share with friends: