Featured Events   More Events
WORKSHOPS LITTLE TACCAS Thursday, 5 March 2015 to
Sunday, 30 August 2015
FREE
COMMUNITY JOIN THE GRAND PARADE - APPLICATIONS CLOSE FRIDAY 31 JULY Thursday, 28 May 2015 to
Friday, 31 July 2015
SEE DETAILS
EXHIBITION CURRENTS - TRENDS AND MOVEMENTS IN QUEENSLAND INDIGENOUS ART CENTRES Sunday, 26 July 2015 to
Tuesday, 18 August 2015
FREE
EXHIBITION BUNGAREE’S FARM - CURATED BY DJON MUNDINE OAM Sunday, 26 July 2015 to
Tuesday, 18 August 2015
FREE
CABARET BLAK CABARET Tuesday, 28 July 2015 to
Friday, 31 July 2015
SEE DETAILS
EXHIBITION GIMUY FISH FESTIVAL - WONDER WATER WORLD - RECYCLE RANGERS EXHIBITION Tuesday, 4 August 2015 to
Friday, 14 August 2015
FREE
SPOKEN WORD QLD POETRY SLAM 2015 – CAIRNS HEAT - QLD POETRY SLAM 2015 – CAIRNS HEAT Wednesday, 5 August 2015 FREE
WORKSHOP WRITING FOR CHILDREN WORKSHOP Wednesday, 5 August 2015 $40
INDIE ROCK TEX PERKINS & THE DARK HORSES Friday, 7 August 2015 $45/ 40 (NO CONC) (15+)
ALTERNATIVE XAVIER RUDD & THE UNITED NATIONS Wednesday, 12 August 2015 to
Thursday, 13 August 2015
$55 * (NO CONC) (15+)
WORLD MUSIC EQUUS - MONGOLIAN/MID.EAST Friday, 14 August 2015 $30/$25* (CONC) (PG)
NATIONAL SCIENCE WEEK OFFICIAL QUEENSLAND LAUNCH - THEME: MAKING WAVES - THE SCIENCE OF LIGHT Saturday, 15 August 2015 FREE
NATIONAL SCIENCE WEEK CAFÉ SCIENTIFIQUE: SCIENCE ART COMEDY NIGHT - WITH ROD QUANTOCK Sunday, 16 August 2015 FREE (PG - MILD COARSE LANGUAGE)
NATIONAL SCIENCE WEEK PARASITES IN FOCUS DISPLAY Monday, 17 August 2015 to
Tuesday, 18 August 2015
FREE
NATIONAL SCIENCE WEEK “ALIEN” MOVIE NIGHT Monday, 17 August 2015 FREE (15+)
NATIONAL SCIENCE WEEK “JOURNEY THROUGH THE COSMOS” - MOVIE NIGHT Tuesday, 18 August 2015 FREE
NATIONAL SCIENCE WEEK PECHAKUCHA NIGHT - VOL 15: INSPIRED BY SCIENCE Wednesday, 19 August 2015 $5 tickets sold on the door + $1 donation
INDIE ROCK JEBEDIAH - 20TH CENTURY TOUR Friday, 21 August 2015 $35/30* (CONC) (15+)
LATIN AMERICAN JOSÉ CARBÓ + GRIGORYAN BROTHERS - MY LATIN HEART Saturday, 22 August 2015 $40/ $35 (PG)
COMMUNITY CAIRNS FESTIVAL 2015 Friday, 28 August 2015 to
Sunday, 6 September 2015
SEE DETAILS
JAZZ UP NORTH THE CATHOLICS Friday, 28 August 2015 $35/ $30* (PG
COMMUNITY EVENT GRAND PARADE & FIREWORKS Saturday, 29 August 2015 FREE
COMMUNITY EVENT SUNDAY ON THE NARD + TROY CASSAR-DALEY Sunday, 30 August 2015 FREE
INDIE ROCK THE PREATURES - CAIRNS FESTIVAL Friday, 4 September 2015 $30/ $25 (CONC) (PG)
COMMUNITY EVENT CAIRNS FESTIVAL 2015 - CARNIVAL ON COLLINS Sunday, 6 September 2015 FREE
JAZZ UP NORTH MONICA TRAPAGA Friday, 18 September 2015 $40/ $35* (PG)
MUSIC MEGAN WASHINGTON Friday, 25 September 2015 $35/$30 (CONC) (15+)
ROCK THE RUBENS Friday, 16 October 2015 $35/ $30 (CONC)(PG)
WORLD MUSIC SERIES BANDALUZIA FLAMENCO (SPANISH) Friday, 23 October 2015 $30/ $25* (PG)
CONTEMPORARY JAZZ PAUL GRABOWSKY SEXTET Saturday, 24 October 2015 $40/$35* (CONC)(PG)
JAZZ UP NORTH LIRO RANTALA (FINLAND) Friday, 30 October 2015 $30/ $25* (PG)
JAZZ UP NORTH PALIMPSEST Friday, 30 October 2015 $30/ $25* (PG)